About Caro Mitis

Caro Mitis produces state-of-art releases of classical music recordings of outstanding Russian & European musicians, ensembles & orchestras. Caro Mitis albums contain a number of World Premiere Recordings, particularly of early music. Caro Mitis fundamentals are: - recording and postproduction by Polyhymnia International B.V. - the leader in SACD format; - manufacturing of all the titles as hybrid SACDs (thus allowing customers to play the disks on regular CD-players) at SONY DADC (Austria); - unique design of disks, multi-lingual booklets and inlays; - extensive illustrated information in all the booklets; - a long-term recording programme with a number of World Premiere Recordings every year. In 2003 and in the begining of 2004 4 titles were produced and released. Recording plan for 2004 comprises twelve titles. The first Caro Mitis SACDs got a number of extremely positive reviews in the European press, as well as a few awards. Caro Mitis exclusively records and supports Pratum Integrum Orchestra - a leading orchestra on authentic instruments in Russia. Caro Mitis has an exclusive recording contract with an outstanding oboist Alexei Utkin.

Latest releases

  • Beethoven Complete Piano Sonatas, vol. 5
  • Beethoven
  • C.P.E. Bach Oboenkonzerte & Sonaten
  • Bach
  • Britten - Works for Oboe
  • Britten
  • Fantasiestucke
  • Gade, Naumann, Reinecke, Schumann, Sitt
  • Telemann - Complete Orchestral Suites, vol. 1
  • Telemann
  • Schumann - Piano Works
  • Schumann

Baroque Solo with Orchestra